Meeeeeeeeeee's Blog

Just a blip | February 4, 2009

After a really yuk week I’m trying to get my positive and upbeat head on.
I have paperwork to sort out that should be here just before Isaacs trip to hospital on the 17th and then the dr can sign it for me save more delays.

I’m meeting up with the lovely sandra weather permitting tommorow and we can have a chat and she always makes me feel that things will get better even if at the time I can’t see the wood for the trees.It’s my birthday in ten days time and as the children keep pointing out to me,I have rang around my mates and as my birthday is valentines day they are all busy with boyfriends and partners and as the way the economic climate is they cant afford two nights out in a row so day prior is no good so I think I will watch the rugby then drop Robin off to a birthday party/disco and treat myself to a take away.

I’ve worked out between carrie-anns exams and her being away at bangor university I have a small window the week before the six weeks holiday to go away,so I’m booking a caravan in wales to give the children a treat and in my budget as later it is more than double the price.
I have tentatively made a start on spring cleaning and have done two rooms in between watching little one and did a small amount in the garden until the snow stopped me.
I’m trying to take each day as it comes at the moment and have had some lovely supportive messages and emails I will reply to as soon as I can.

2 Comments »

  1. I sympathise with the way you feel, and I’m sure that the time of year and the weather only add to it. Anyway I see that you’re keeping busy and planning ahead which means that you can’t have time to mope much!
    Be like the Queen and have two birthdays! That way you can celebrate properly later when it’s warm and sunny.
    Enjoy your day tomorrow when I’m sure that Sandra will cheer you up.
    Take care and stay warm! xx

    Comment by Flighty — February 4, 2009 @ 2:16 pm

  2. flighty:thanks my friends are supportive and I will do something at a later date,yes I’m looking forward to seing sandra haven’t seen her for a few months so will be nice xx

    Comment by fraggle — February 4, 2009 @ 5:19 pm


Leave a Reply

